Listen to “Everybody’s Talkin’” From Glen Campbell’s Final Studio Album, “Adios,” Out June 9

Listen to “Everybody’s Talkin’” From Glen Campbell’s Final Studio Album, “Adios,” Out June 9

Glen Campbell will release his final studio album, Adiós, on June 9.

Adiós was recorded at Station West in Nashville following Glen’s Goodbye Tour in 2012, which he launched after revealing he had been diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease. Glen’s wife, Kim, revealed in March that Glen can no longer play guitar and struggles to sing. Glen, who turns 81 on April 22, is in the final stages of Alzheimer’s disease.

Glen’s new 12-track offering features songs that he always loved but never got a chance to record, including several from Jimmy Webb, who wrote hits such as “Wichita Lineman,” “By the Time I Get to Phoenix” and “Galveston.” In addition to the title track, “Adiós,” first popularized by Linda Ronstadt, Glen also sings Jimmy’s “Just Like Always” and “It Won’t Bring Her Back.”

Glen also puts his spin on several classic songs, including “Don’t Think Twice It’s All Right,” inspired by Jerry Reed’s version of Bob Dylan’s timeless tune. Glen sings Roger Miller’s “Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me),” which begins with a home recording of Roger singing the tune at a guitar pull before going into Glen’s version with Vince Gill on harmonies. Glen joins his old pal Willie Nelson for a duet of Willie’s 1968 “Funny How Time Slips Away.”

Below, listen to Glen’s rendition of “Everybody’s Talkin’,” a Fred Neil-penned hit made famous by Harry Nilsson in the film Midnight Cowboy.

Adiós Track Listing

  1. “Everybody’s Talkin’”
  2. “Just Like Always”
  3. “Funny (How Time Slips Away)” feat. Willie Nelson
  4. “Arkansas Farmboy”
  5. “Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)” intro by Roger Miller
  6. “Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me)” feat. Vince Gill
  7. “It Won’t Bring Her Back”
  8. “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right”
  9. “She Thinks I Still Care”
  10. “Postcard From Paris”
  11. “A Thing Called Love”
  12. “Adiós”